TAM 2021- Roots and Reckoning:  Museums Respond and Redefine

Join us in San Antonio for TAM 2021!

Back to Events
Saturday, April 10, 2021 to Tuesday, April 13, 2021
San Antonio, TX

Event Details

We look forward to hosting TAM 2021 in San Antonio this year! Please read our announcement regarding plans for an in-person conference and addressing COVID-19. 







Hilton Palacio del Rio
200 South Alamo St.
San Antonio, TX 78205 (210) 222-1400

A portion of each room reservation goes back to TAM to offset Annual Meeting costs. By booking within the TAM room block, you are helping keep the Annual Meeting affordable and accessible.

Reservation Deadline:
March 17, 2021
Rates: Starting at $159/night (+ tax)

Please contact the TAM Meeting Planner, Monica Rhodes, at monica@manifest-creative.com to make arrangements

Read more details

Thank you to our Local Host Committee Members for their leadership:

Marise McDermott, Committee Chair, Witte Museum

Jeff Arndt, VIA Metropolitan Transit
Rich Aste, McNay Art Museum
Christina Ballí, Guadalupe Cultural Arts Center
Bonnie Baskin, Science Mill
Darrell Beauchamp, The Museum of Western Art
Kim Biffle, Witte Museum
Lynn Bobbit, Brackenridge Park Conservancy
Betty Bueche, Bexar Heritage and Parks Department
Sabina Carr, Botanical Garden
Melissa L. Castellon, McNay Art Museum
Michael Duchemin, Briscoe Western Art Museum
Michelle Everidge, Witte Museum
Elizabeth Fauerso, Pearl
Doren Fein, Las Casas Foundation
Alex Freeman, Texas Association of Museums
Roger Garcia, Witte Museum
Elyse Gonzales, Ruby City
Doug King, San Antonio Museum of Science and Technology
Curtis Koleber, VIA Metropolitan Transit
Jane Lewis, Villa Finale

Rachel Mauldin, Briscoe Western Art Museum
Douglass W. McDonald, NGOgro, LLC
Dan Menelly, The DoSeum
Michelle Moon, Visit San Antonio
William Moore, Vianovo
Tim Morrow, San Antonio Zoo
Deborah Omowale Jarmon, San Antonio African American Community Archive
Paula Owen, Southwest School of Art
Cassandra Partker-Nowicki, Carver Community Cultural Center
Debbie Racca-Sittre, Spanish Governor's Palace
Riley Robinson, Artpace San Antonio
Graciela Sanchez, Esperanza Center for Peace and Justice
Emily Sano, San Antonio Museum of Art
Shanon Shea Miller, City of San Antonio
Colleen Swain, City of San Antonio
Dona Walston, San Antonio Art League & Museum

Thank you to the support of our sponsors for making TAM 2021 possible.

Exhibit Concepts


Vault Fine Art Services


TAM 2020 Attendee in Reflection Blog with Lindsay Barras

TAM 2020 in Reflection with Lorene Sugars

A taste of San Antonio - Fiesta 75 Recipe

For More Information:

Emmy Laursen
Emmy Laursen
Administrative Coordinator Texas Association of Museums