Council Voting 2022

Voting is open for TAM members through February 28, 2022.

Back to Events
Friday, December 31, 2021 at 12:00 AM (CST) to Monday, February 28, 2022 at 11:59 PM (CST)
* Registration open until 2/28/22 at 11:59 PM (CST)

Event Details

As an active Individual Member or Institutional Member Designee of the Texas Association of Museums, you are eligible to vote in the current TAM election cycle starting on December 31, 2021 and continuing through February 28, 2022. Councilor-at-Large position numbers 1, 2, 3, and 4 are up for election.

Download PDF with Bio information here, then log in to your user account and click the Registration Now button to cast your vote.

On the ballot, you may cast up to, but no more than, four votes for the six candidates running for the Councilor-at-Large positions. Election results are tabulated by a Teller Committee and announcements will be made on the TAM website and social media channels, shortly after the election closes. Terms for these open positions will be effective as of the first quarter TAM Council meeting on March 22nd in Waco. Stay tuned!

For More Information:

Brittany Petrilli
Brittany Petrilli
Administrative Coordinator (817)332-1177

Learn more about the candidates here:

Candidates for Councilor-at-Large:


Desmond Bertrand-Pitts (incumbent), Executive Director, Buffalo Soldiers National Museum, Houston



Daniel Carey-Whalen (incumbent), Director, El Paso Centennial Museum and Chihuahuan Desert Gardens, El Paso


John Handley, Executive Director, Museum of East Texas, Lufkin 


Kim Mahan, Executive Director, Amarillo Museum of Art, Amarillo 


Aubrey Nielsen, Collections Manager, Brownsville Historical Association, Brownsville


Kendal Smith Lake, Director of Communications, Modern Art Museum of Fort Worth, Fort Worth