TAM Council Candidates

Posted By: Emmy Laursen TAM Blog,

As an active Individual Member or Institutional Member Designee of the Texas Association of Museums, you are eligible to vote in the current TAM election cycle starting on January 1, 2021 and continuing through February 28, 2021. Councilor-at-Large position numbers 5, 6, 7, and 8 are up for election, as well as the officer slate which includes the positions of President, Secretary, Treasurer, Vice President for Programs, Vice President for Special Projects, Vice President for Development, and Past President. Information on candidates for these positions can be found below. On the ballot, you may cast up to, but no more than, four votes for the six candidates running for the Councilor-at-Large positions, and one "accept" or "reject" vote for the slate of officers. Election results are tabulated by a Teller Committee and announcements will be made on the TAM website and social media channels, shortly after the election closes. Terms for these open positions will be effective as of the first quarter TAM Council meeting on March 9th. Stay tuned!

On the ballot for two-year terms:
Councilor-at-Large Positions 5, 6, 7, 8

Acceptance/Rejection of the Officer Slate:

Officer Slate

Margaret Koch, Director, The Bullock Texas State History Museum, Austin | President

Michelle Everidge, Chief of Strategic Initiatives, Witte Museum, San Antonio | Vice President for Programs

Carl Hamm, Managing Partner, Alexander Haas, Tyler | Vice President for Development

Jake Mangum, Project Development Librarian, University of North Texas, Denton | Vice President Special Projects

Rebecca Bridges, Programming and Interpretation, The Grace Museum, Abilene| Secretary

Charlie Walter, Director, Mayborn Museum Complex, Baylor University, Waco | Treasurer

Chris Dyer, President & CEO, Dr. Pepper Museum and Free Enterprise Institute, Waco | Past President

Candidates for Councilor-at-Large:

Ami Kamara, Museum Manager, Fire Museum of Texas, Beaumont (incumbent)

Daniel Carey-Whalen, Director, El Paso Centennial Museum and Chihuahuan Desert Gardens

Rorie Cartier, Museum Director, National Museum of the Pacific War, Fredericksburg

Cynthia Evans, Site Manager, French Legation State Historic Site, Austin

Ann Fortescue, President & Executive Director, International Museum of Art & Science, McAllen

Emily Wilkinson, Director of Public Art and Collection, Texas Tech University at Lubbock