Thank you to our TAM 2021 Program Committee Members

Posted By: Emmy Laursen TAM Blog,

We want to acknowledge professionals in the field; our collaborative and dedicated TAM 2021 Program Committee Members for their contribution to building and reimagining our annual meeting amidst an uncertain future! Thank you to

  • Desmond Bertrand-Pitts, Buffalo Soldier Museum
  • Madeleine Calcote, Museum of North Texas History
  • Daniel Carey-Whalen, Centennial Museum
  • Susan Chandler, Czech Heritage Museum & Genealogy Center
  • Cynthia Evans, Texas Historical Commission
  • Ann Fortescue, International Museum of Art & Science
  • Elizabeth Garzone, Texas State Capitol
  • John Handley, Museum of East Texas
  • Emily Hermans, Texas Historical Commission
  • Marcie Inman, Irving Arts Center
  • Jieun Beth Kim, Austin Central Library
  • Jane Lewis, Villa Finale: Museum and Gardens
  • Monte Martin, Martin&Martin Design
  • Kim McCray, Baylor University, Department Museum Studies
  • Evelyn Montgomery, Old Red Museum of Dallas County History & Culture
  • Elizabeth Neucere, Jane Nelson Institute for Womens Leadership, Texas Women's University
  • Kayte Ricketts, Bell County Museum
  • Leishawn Spotted-Bear, Fort Worth Museum of Science and History
  • Joy Summar-Smith, Dr. Pepper Museum and Free Enterprise Institute
  • Paula Summerly, University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston

  • Coleman Hampton, Vice President for Programs, Executive Director, Bell County Museum
  • Bella Merriam, Program Committee Co-Chair, Director of Education, San Antonio Museum of Art
  • Michelle Everidge, Program Committee Co-Chair, Chief of Strategic Initiatives, The Witte Museum

To stay up to date on Annual Meeting announcements and learn more, visit the event page