TAM 2023 Council Slate Approved

TAM Blog,

TAM 2023 Council Slate Approved

Voting came to a close at the end of January and the TAM 2023 Council Slate was approved with an overwhelming majority. 

Please welcome to term the following TAM Council members. 

2023 TAM Officer Slate


Ann Fortescue

President & Executive Director
International Museum of Art & Science - McAllen

Vice President for Programs

Emily Wilkinson

Director of Public Art
Texas Tech University System - Lubbock

Vice President for Development

Michelle Everidge

Chief of Strategic Initiatives
The Witte Museum - San Antonio

Vice President for Special Projects

Rebecca Bridges

Executive Director
The Center for Contemporary Arts - Abilene

Vice President of IDEA

Kheli Willetts

Dira Professional Development, LLC - Houston


Desmond Bertrand-Pitts

Buffalo Soldiers National Museum - Houston


Daniel Carey-Whalen

Centennial Museum and Chihuahuan Desert Gardens - El Paso

Past President

Margaret Koch

Bullock Texas State History Museum - Austin

2023 TAM Councilor-At-Large Slate


Cynthia Evans

Culture and Arts Education Coordinator
City of Austin - Austin

Carl Hamm

Managing Partner, Museums
Alexander Haas, Inc.

John Handley

Executive Director
Museum of East Texas - Lufkin

Kim Mahan

Executive Director
Amarillo Museum of Art - Amarillo 

Aubrey Nielsen

Collections Manager
Brownsville Historical Association

Kendal Smith-Lake

Director of Communications
Modern Art Museum of Fort Worth - Fort Worth

M’Lou Taylor Hyttinen

Heritage Farmstead Museum - Plano

Rebecca Tucker Nall

Assistant Director of Exhibits, Communication, and Visitor Services
Mayborn Museum - Waco